Thoughts of Threshing


Humbling past the mumbling and murmuring

His eyes see it all to remind me that His call

Surpasses the lavish things that free fall

When we release our grasp

and let Him re-attach

fingers to things

Like hearing to sing

For us all to witness.

He gives it so freely and yet bestows to the kneeling

a posture that brings meaning to the melodies and missions

No embellishing a position but living from this permission

Known through losing

Sown in moves that have bruised me

but brought by my choosing and not for nothing

Even in my confusions He brings clarity

because as I am broken down He is pairing me

With oils to the cracks

It’s a fusion that’s marrying the aroma of pain

and yet washing the stains

Who knew this was His means to bring things forth in our lives?

It appeared to me like death, but it was just life disguised

Otherwise this pathway would be trampled and overrun

But the gamble is a sober one

a handful of only ones

like a candle

That isn’t trick and I’m in winds I cant handle

alone, but alone I am not

I’m a part of His plot

and land that will yield a crop

which is where I am headed, when the threshing stops.

Leave a comment